The Consequences You Face In New Hampshire For DUI 

by Layla Kent Sunday, March 13, 2011
People who love to consume alcohol in New Hampshire should be careful on what amount they are consuming while driving their vehicles. Many states in USA have their own laws for nabbing intoxicant drivers and it has become a standard all over the country. It is popularly known as DUI laws. For instance in case you are driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level of 08 or higher then you fall in the category of intoxicant or drunken drive in any place in United States. Every state in USA has different laws for drunken driving. They are becoming stricter because they want to minimize the number of accidents and road rage which had increased rapidly.

If a DUI is committed by you in New Hampshire then you will have to face a long list of stringent penalties and fines which no other states in USA have. The state of NH is very particular and have taken this drunken driving very seriously and that why road accidents are minimum as compared to other states.

The first time a DUI offence is committed in New Hampshire, it is termed as a Class B misdemeanor offense and you can be fined any amount between $600 to $ 2000 plus assessments and your driving license can be revoked for a period of 9 months to 2 years depending on the offence committed. After revoking your license then you may have to install an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) on your vehicle at your own cost. For the period your license has been revoked. It is also compulsory for you to undergo an impaired driver intervention program at your own cost.

A second offence in New Hampshire is a Class A misdemeanor where you will have to pay a fine of $750 and your license will impounded for at least 3 years. If this second offence occurs before two years of the first offense then you will be imprisoned for a minimum of 30 days along with a 7 days multiple offender program in NH.

For a third offence in New Hampshire Your license will be revoked for an indefinite period and jail time is at least 6 months.

Your fourth and any subsequent offences in New Hampshire becomes a felony. Those convicted for felony lose their right to vote, to bear arms and also not permitted from having certain type of employment and will have a tough time for qualifying for any loans in NH.

Resource Text: Get all the info needed on DUI in New Hampshire, NH by clicking on the links.

General | Categories: defense
0    submitted by Layla Kent
Read More Press Releases

Thanks to robots, company registration in Singapore has become cheaper

Koincable Introduces Four Customizable HDMI Cables

SKS Ispat& Power Ltd commissions first 300-MW power unit of their 1,200-MW RaigarhPower Plant

How a Bodybuilding Diet Can Help Build Muscle Naturally

Low Carb Diet Report Casts Light On New Research Findings

Increase in the number of student visa is trending nowadays

Wiwigo Technologies: First of its kind selfie campaign takes place in moving Delhi-Chandigarh Shatabdi

An important day in real estate sector

Leonard Kim to Appear on Critical Mass Radio Show

Nishan Kohli's recent exhibition on photography

Get press releases by email